Boost Energy Naturally!

What is the difference between blending and juicing?

 juicing

Blenders retain everything from the food. 

They take the fiber and pulp and blend it all together.

Juicers separate the pulp from the juice and we drink the juice only.

 When you first start out, juicing is a lot easier and gentler on your body.  Whether you are juicing to treat a health condition or just to stay healthy, you will experience a lot of detoxification.

If you are not used to all that fiber, the juice will still give you loads of energy.

When you advance, and if you enjoy the texture, go ahead and make smoothies.

 

When we juice green vegetables, we liberate the chlorophyll and our bodies immediately absorb it.  Chlorophyll is a detoxifier, deodorant and is an incredible healer of inner and topical inflammation and wounds.  The chlorophyll remakes our blood.  It is centered on magnesium and our blood is centered on iron.

You need to be careful to use simple juices if you are on a lot of medication.  If you are very sick, you will probably release toxins very quickly.  This will happen in the form of bowel movements.  Sometimes your liver dumps a lot of toxins.  Chlorophyll is a neutralizer of toxins and can deal with anything you have.  It is good for kidney, heart and liver conditions. Green juice is an amazing detoxifier.

Here’s one of my favorite recipes

Healthy Skin Green Goodness

2 green apples
2 cucumbers
2 handfuls of spinach
2 large carrots
4 celery stalks
1 lemon (peeled)
~ add 1 cup coconut water after you have juiced all ingredients together
~ Serves 2

Comment below with your experiences surrounding juicing and/or blending? Good or bad. Every experience is a learning experience toward healthy and wellness.

Drink up!

signature

About Sharon Holistic Living

Hello! I’m Sharon, I show you how to cultivate a lifestyle of health wellness using a proven system to get you results. Are you ready to feel and look amazing? Contact me at SharonHolisticLiving@gmail.com

Posted on October 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. kathrynmancarella

    Hi, I started juicing when I came home from the hospital. I should say blending. I don’t own a juicer. I really believe this is why I have healed so well. I did it three times a day! I wanted to clean out my body from all the meds I was on. I have shocked my doctors and myself with my healing. I also have read that the heat from some blenders or juicers could damage the juice. They make juicers that are called cold pressed. I was looking at the Ninja compared to the Vitamix but neither are cold pressed and they both keep the fiber, they are high powered blenders. What do you use?

    • Hi Kathryn, I love my Vitamix! I have a Breville juicer and would love to have the cold pressed juicer once I save up enough $$$. Have a great day!

      • KathrynMancarella

        Nice, I hear the Vitamix last like 40 plus years with a lifetime warranty and there are only 4 repair people for millions of users because its not needed to have a lot so the reviews are phenomenal. You’ve got great info, I enjoy your site. Thanks 😉

Leave a Reply

