I have a confession to make….

I’ve been eating mindlessly since January (that’s 4 months!).  I was tired of “structure” and constantly “planning” out my meals for the week.  I needed a BREAK from all of this because mentally I shut down.  When I shut down mentally, not only did my nutrition suffer, but so did my fitness.

I was having a hard time buttoning my pants because my stomach had gotten bigger and then I noticed it in my buttocks and thighs.  I went to put on my summer shorts and they didn’t fit anymore.

I wanted to cry!

How could I let this happen to me.  I’m a Health Coach, right?  Health coaches are supposed to be on top of everything with their nutrition, fitness and lives in general, aren’t they?

I felt like a failure and then I realized something.

Being a Health Coach doesn’t make me perfect.  I struggle just like anyone else who finds it difficult to lose weight or has low energy.  Going through this made me a better health coach because I can relate to others who are struggling with looking Sexy, having Fun and being Fit.

My motivation disappeared and I needed help fast to get me back on track.  That’s when I had to put my “health coaching” hat on and start working on myself. That’s when I knew that nutrition and fitness go hand in hand.

Like most, the question always is “Where do I start?”  The answer is to start small and big changes will happen.

Here are my 3 Sexy, Fun, Fit tips I recommend to get you back on track:

  1.  Have a nutrition plan to follow that has options that give you flexibility.i_july_photo_1 (2)
  2. Start moving!  Even if it’s only 15-20 minutes a day.  Find a workout partner or trainer to help motivate you.
  3. Get Support.  I can’t tell you how important it is to talk with someone about your struggles that understands what you’re going through and how to break free from them.  Start a group, partner with your spouse or friend, or invest in a Health Coach.

signature

About Sharon Holistic Living

Hello! I’m Sharon, I show you how to cultivate a lifestyle of health wellness using a proven system to get you results. Are you ready to feel and look amazing? Contact me at SharonHolisticLiving@gmail.com

Posted on May 10, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This reminds me of a feeling I sometimes get as a psychotherapist. I work with people who have anxiety, and when I get really anxious about something I feel like a phony. I think how can I help people with anxiety when I have so much anxiety myself? Over time I’ve realized that my own anxiety actually helps me to help others. I get them! I know now that my clients actually prefer knowing that I’m human. And if I was working with you, I’d rather work with someone real, than someone who’s perfect too. How can a perfect person understand the struggles I’m dealing with? I think it’s great that you shared your humanity – that’s really cool. Celeste:)

Leave a Reply

