Is Stress Eating You Alive?

desk

Does work stress you out? Kid you not, I worked 66 hours this week and sometimes it’s not even under my control. We work in an environment that is doing more with less people. My neck and shoulders knotted up on me and I had this burning sensation that I’ve never experienced before. I was pushed to my limits this week!

This must be a test, right?

I asked myself “What can I at least do to help this situation that I’m in?”

I was determined to make healthy decisions based on my circumstances. As prepared as I could be I tried my best to eat healthy (dark chocolate helped too, LOL!), took walks at lunch time to unwind, breathe in the fresh air and soak in the sunshine, and drank lots of water.

I keep my bag of essential oils on my desk and I can’t tell you how much they came in handy this week. I rubbed lavender oil behind my ears and the back of my neck to help me relax. When I needed to feel energized, I put a drop of Wild Orange in the palm of my hand and inhaled it ever so slowly. If I needed to focus, I inhaled the peppermint oil.

Deep Blue lotion was a life savior for me. I applied it to my shoulders, neck and upper back and stretched and it worked wonders.

All of these things I mentioned above helped me get through this rough week and I’m sure you’ve all had similar stressful situations. I’m thankful to have an understanding & supportive family & friends, I’m thankful I have a job, I’m thankful to IIN school and essential oils, which has taught me to be share my knowledge and to not forget about our own health.

Have a great day!

signature

Disclaimer:  The information contained in this blog is based on the experience and research of the author. It is not intended as a substitute for consulting with your physician or other health care providers.  Any attempt to diagnose and treat an illness should be done under the direction of a health care professional. The author is not responsible for any adverse effects or consequences resulting from the use of any of the suggestions, preparations, or procedures discussed in this blog.

About Sharon Holistic Living

Hello! I’m Sharon, I show you how to cultivate a lifestyle of health wellness using a proven system to get you results. Are you ready to feel and look amazing? Contact me at SharonHolisticLiving@gmail.com

Posted on April 28, 2013, in LOVE oils, LOVE Your Body and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi Sharon! You started following my blog so I wanted to check out your blog and say, “Hi.” I’m impressed with all of the training you’ve been through. That’s wonderful!!! Sharing your knowledge with others must be wonderfully fulfilling. I love your blog – it’s inspirational! I’m happy to e-meet you and look forward to getting to know you better. Celeste:)

  1. Pingback: DeStress Yourself to Be More Effective | CFL Business Journal.comCFL Business Journal.com

Leave a Reply

